Sejal Sinha Dives for Diamonds on Neptune (Paperback)

Sejal Sinha Dives for Diamonds on Neptune By Maya Prasad, Abira Das (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Maya Prasad, Abira Das (Illustrator)
$6.99
Available - On our shelves now
2 on hand, as of Mar 1 2:33am
(JUVENILE EARLY READERS L)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Sejal Sinha series.

Description


In the third book in the chapter book series about a young Indian American girl who loves science and has a big imagination, Sejal and the gang soar through outer space—perfect for fans of The Magic School Bus and Over the Moon!

Sejal’s puppy eats the page in her notebook with her best ideas. Her little brother throws a tantrum over string cheese. Sometimes, Sejal wishes she could escape being a big sister. After an embarrassing snot incident, her older cousin Ash is ready to leave the planet, too.

Ash has been working on a very cool science project about a theory that it rains diamonds on Neptune. Treasure hunting on another planet sounds like the perfect out-of-this world adventure to Sejal! But getting to Neptune might be harder than she and Ash think, especially when they find a couple of stowaways in their spaceship…

About the Author


Maya Prasad is a South Asian American author, a Caltech graduate, and a former software engineer. She currently resides in the Pacific Northwest, where she enjoys hiking, canoeing, and raising her budding bookworm kiddo. She’s the author of young adult novel Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things and the Sejal Sinha chapter book series. Maya has also had short fiction published in Foreshadow: Stories to Celebrate the Magic of Reading and Writing YACast of Wonders, and Voyage YA. She is passionate about creating brown girl leads in children’s literature.

Abira Das is a freelance artist with experience in book illustration, graphic design, and video game art. She is the illustrator of the Sejal Sinha chapter book series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781665911832
ISBN-10: 1665911832
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2024
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Sejal Sinha