Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons By Maya Prasad, Abira Das (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Maya Prasad, Abira Das (Illustrator)
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Sejal Sinha series.

Description


This second book in the chapter book series about a young Indian American girl who loves science and has a big imagination introduces readers to an incredible sea creature—perfect for fans of The Magic School Bus and Over the Moon!

Sejal and her brother, Abu, are excited to visit their aunt, who is a marine biologist. During a fun trip to the beach, Abu discovers a small, blue creature washed up on shore. It’s a blue dragon! Despite its name, it doesn’t breathe fire—but it is fearless, preying on much bigger animals.

Sejal is ready to see the blue dragon in action. With a submarine powered by Imagination Fuel, she plunges into an underseas adventure. She hopes she can learn more about how the small but mighty blue dragon might help her as she deals with her own battle with a class bully.

About the Author


Maya Prasad is a South Asian American author, a Caltech graduate, and a former software engineer. She currently resides in the Pacific Northwest, where she enjoys hiking, canoeing, and raising her budding bookworm kiddo. She’s the author of young adult novel Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things and the Sejal Sinha chapter book series. Maya has also had short fiction published in Foreshadow: Stories to Celebrate the Magic of Reading and Writing YACast of Wonders, and Voyage YA. She is passionate about creating brown girl leads in children’s literature.

Abira Das is a freelance artist with experience in book illustration, graphic design, and video game art. She is the illustrator of the Sejal Sinha chapter book series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781665911801
ISBN-10: 1665911808
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Sejal Sinha