Saga Volume 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Saga Volume 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) Cover Image
$9.99
Available - usually arrives in 1-5 days

Staff Reviews


*Holiday 2015 Recommendation*

Controversial, epic and utterly crazy, Saga follows the story of two lovers from different sides in a massive civil war and their struggle to survive. These graphic novels are perfect for fans of Joss Whedon’s Firefly series and will leave you breathless. They have won an astounding 15 national awards including the Hugo, Eisner and Harvey awards, multiple years in a row.

— From David

Two young soldiers from opposing sides of an intergalactic war fall madly in love and are forced into a life on the run in order to protect their newborn daughter. This comic series is everything I want from sci-fi: outlandish, creative, and ambitious. Vaughn's writing cops have already been proven with his wildly successful Y: The Last Man series, but this series is brought to vibrant life with Staples' fantastic and detailed artwork.

— From Melanie

Description


  • Winner of the 2013 Hugo award for Best Graphic Story
  • When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old universe. From New York Tim.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781607066019
ISBN-10: 1607066017
Publisher: Image Comics
Publication Date: October 23rd, 2012
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Saga (Comic Series)