The Good Sister: A Novel (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Good Sister: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order now

Description


Sally Hepworth, the author of The Mother-In-Law delivers a knock-out of a novel about the lies that bind two sisters in The Good Sister.

There's only been one time that Rose couldn't stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.

Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be...dangerous.

When Rose discovers that she cannot get pregnant, Fern sees her chance to pay her sister back for everything Rose has done for her. Fern can have a baby for Rose. She just needs to find a father. Simple.

Fern's mission will shake the foundations of the life she has carefully built for herself and stir up dark secrets from the past, in this quirky, rich and shocking story of what families keep hidden.

About the Author


SALLY HEPWORTH is the USA Today bestselling author of over five novels, including The Mother-In-Law, which has been optioned for a TV series by actress Amy Poehler's production company PaperKite. Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publishers Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”. Sally's novels are published in more than 20 territories worldwide. Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Praise For…


Praise for The Good Sister:

One of the "Most Anticipated Books of 2021" and "The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021"—Goodreads

"Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth." Booklist

"It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, 'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'"Library Journal


"Punchy prose helps propel the twisty plot to a creepy but satisfying conclusion. For fans of domestic dramas, this is a treat."Publishers Weekly

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

"A deliciously entertaining novel…This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." —Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law

“Sally Hepworth writes characters you love.” —Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

“Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.” —People magazine on The Mother-in-Law

"A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott." —Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review

"A mesmerizing domestic mystery." —Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law

"This one will keep you guessing until the very end." —Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250120953
ISBN-10: 1250120950
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: April 13th, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English