Witches of Brooklyn (Paperback)

Witches of Brooklyn Cover Image
$12.99
Available - On our shelves now
6 on hand, as of Sep 18 5:45am
(KIDS THINGS THAT GO)

Description


There's a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family.

A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making Friends.


Effie lost her mom.

Lost her home.

And now she has to live with two strange aunts who she's never met before.

Life in Brooklyn takes a strange twist for Effie as she learns more about her family and herself. With new friends who will do whatever they can to be there for her, a cursed pop-star, and her new magically-inclined family -- Effie's life is about to get interesting.

About the Author


Sophie is a French author and illustrator who lives in Brooklyn with her husband, three children, and their black cat Terrence. She has illustrated many books for middle grade readers, including Florence Parry Heide and Roxanne Heide Pierce's Spotlight Club Mysteries series (Albert Whitman); and the Freestyler Funnies series by Tom Easton (Hachette UK).

She has been a graphic novel lover for as long as she can remember and she enjoys fun and expressive characters. Witches of Brooklyn is her debut graphic novel.

@essoffi


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593119273
ISBN-10: 0593119274
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 240
Series: Witches of Brooklyn